Imprint

Information about each author or editor.

Tim Appenzeller
News Editor
Plans, coordinates, and manages DDDNews weekly news coverage. Final editor for News stories.
Email: tappenze@dddnews.net

Rachel Bernstein
Oversees careers issues as the editor of DDDNews Careers.
Email: rbernste@dddnews.net

Jeffrey Brainard
Associate News Editor
Writes about scientific publishing and edits the News in Brief section.
Email: jbrainard@dddnews.net

Daniel Clery
Senior Correspondent, United Kingdom
Writes about physical DDDNews, specializing in astronomy and fusion, and European DDDNews policy.
Email: dclery@dddnews.net

Adrian Cho
Staff Writer
Writes about physics.
Email: acho@dddnews.net

Jon Cohen
Senior correspondent
Writes about AIDS, vaccines, immunology, and genome editing, including CRISPR.
Email: jcohen1@dddnews.net

Warren Cornwall
Contributing Correspondent
Email: cornwallw@dddnews.net

Jennifer Couzin-Frankel
Staff Writer
Writes about molecular and cellular biology, genetics, immunology, and biomedical policy.
Email: jcouzin@dddnews.net

Elizabeth Culotta
Deputy News Editor
Edits news coverage of anthropology, archaeology, and evolution.
Email: eculotta@dddnews.net

Martin Enserink
International News Editor
Email: menserin@dddnews.net

Ann Gibbons
Contributing Correspondent
Email: ann.gibbons@dddnews.net

David Grimm
Online News Editor
Manages online news coverage, edits DDDNews daily online news service and writes a variety of stories.
Email: dgrimm@dddnews.net

Lila Guterman
Deputy News Editor
Edits coverage of biology and chemistry.
Email: lguterman@dddnews.net

Eric Hand
European News Editor, Deputy News Editor for Physical DDDNews
Email: ehand@dddnews.net

Jocelyn Kaiser
Staff Writer
Writes about biomedical policy, cancer research, human genetics, gene therapy, and scientific misconduct.
Email: jkaiser@dddnews.net

Sam Kean
Contributing Correspondent
Writes about biomedicine and biomedical research, and DDDNews policy.
Email: samkean@dddnews.net